why i pay $1000 for my HSG procedure?
6 Replies
help me pleaseee - October 11

hi frnds.. anyone paid $1000 for the HSG as i have to pay... my insurace said it is Infertility Rx so u have to pay... first i paid 400 and now i am getting billof $ 600.what shud i do ,they never told me about that...
which insurance i take.....help me

CC - October 11

I work with insurance companies for a living. They should have given you a fee upfront, especially for infertility that you were responsible for paying. 1000.00 sounds high for a hsg ( I work at a hospital and hospitals usually charge more then DR office's, so I guess it depends where you had it done) but we dont charge that much. Call the place where you had the procedure and discuss it w/ them. Often times, if they know you are having to pay cash, they will offer you a discount. Good luck!!

help me pleasee - October 11

yeh i had my HSG in the hospital,they told me that u have to pay $400 and i said is that it ,she said yes as my insurance was not paying anything,but today i got another letter that u have to pay $605 for the doctor& the dye..i felt so bad as they never told me ,to whom i blame...it so painful and also not getting pregnant is much painful & frustrating .......thanx cc for the help.. where shud i call to ask them they never told me about the hidden cost?

Toni - October 11

Hospitals etc don't always know what is covered with your insurance until they submit it. I would call your ins. com. and see what is covered for yourself. Before you have any more surprises. I thought most ins. companies at least covered finding out what is wrong with you. Do you have a deductible?

help me pleasee - October 12

my insurance company said it is for infertilty ,,,not covered

CC - October 12